Australasia & Pacific | Designer Travel

Australasia & Pacific

Reef, rainforest, wildlife, cities, adventure, islands and more

Australasia is the smallest continent but the area it covers offers the world a plethora of luxury holiday choices. It is made up of the seven states of Australia: New South Wales, Northern Territory, Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria and Western Australia, as well as New Zealand and the islands of the South Pacific.

Australia is the home of incredible sights such as the Opera House, the Great Barrier Reef and the absolutely magical Uluru. It’s the perfect place to experience an extended tour to take the time to appreciate this vast destination with its wonderful wildlife, magnificent coastlines and rich indigenous heritage. There are stand-out cities as well as first-class beaches so you’ll find something for everyone here. It’s a place you’ll maybe visit only once in your lifetime and Designer Travel can certainly help you plan your trip so you get to experience everything that you want to…and more!

The South Pacific Islands are simply breathtaking – tropical beauty, amazing scenery and friendly people make this a stand-out holiday destination. Stretch out on the beaches of Tahiti or enjoy an idyllic break in Bora Bora, Tonga, Fiji or the Cook Islands. For that extra-special holiday, you could even choose The Brando; the unique and luxurious resort which was once Marlon Brando’s private sanctuary.

New Zealand was the setting for some of the scenes in The Lord of the Rings movies. It is utterly enchanting with vast vineyards, glacial lakes, lush forests and soaring mountains. Whether you choose the North or South Island  (or visit both),you can be sure you’ll receive a very warm welcome from the ‘Kiwis’.

Designer Travel are your bespoke holiday experts for Australasia & The Pacific and can plan a personalised itinerary tailored exactly to your requirements. We have travel experts who know and love Australasia and they will source the best flights, accommodation, excursions and anything else your require to make your holiday here one to remember. Multi-centre holidays aren’t a problem either and we can arrange stopovers on your journey out or back – whatever you want, please ask and we’ll look into it for you. We are ABTA bonded and offer a full after sales service as well so you can be assured of a professional service at all times. To get in touch, simply complete the enquiry form or give us a call – we’d be delighted to help.

Key Highlights
  • Watch the sunset at Uluru (otherwise known as Ayers Rock)
  • The Blue Mountains of New South Wales are popular with adventure seekers
  • Tasmania has 19 national parks and 800 other reserves
  • See the awe-inspiring Great Barrier Reef
  • Take an obligatory selfie outside the iconic Opera House
  • Hire a motorhome for a totally different way to explore New Zealand
  • New Zealand’s North Island is home to the wonderful Tongariro National Park
  • There are some wonderful opportunities for whale and dolphin watching
  • Wine tours can be arranged – please ask us for more details
  • Bora Bora is a lovely place for an idyllic honeymoon

Travel Information

Flying Time: 22 hours

Time Difference: +8 hours (west), +10 hours (east)

Medical Information

We can provide general information about any health formalities required for your trip but you should check with your own doctor for your specific circumstances. Up-to-date travel advice can be obtained from the Foreign and Commonwealth Office website.

Destinations in Australasia & Pacific